Skip to content

Writing Contest Winners Announced

The winners of the 11th Annual Friends of the Hauppauge Public Library Writing Contest have been announced! More than 60 students in Hauppauge School District participated and 12 students were selected for First Place, Second Place, and Honorable Mention. Here are the winners:

First Place

Taran Sathish Kumar, Grade 2
Ms. Lukowski, Bretton Woods

Daniella Feigenbaum, Grade 4
Ms. Picard-Smith / Ms. DeMaria, Pines

Crosby Cadmus, Grade 5
Ms. Karpowicz, Bretton Woods

Olalekan Ogunsakin, Grade 7
Ms. Nonnemacher, Middle School

Second Place

Abigail Bonn, Grade 2
Ms. Gerbano, Pines

Matthew McHugh, Grade 3
Ms. Kuerner, Pines

Emma Oury, Grade 6
Ms. Parrett, Middle School

Juliana Stopani, Grade 7
Ms. Autino, Middle School

Honorable Mention

Advit Tata, Grade 2
Ms. Thornton, Bretton Woods

Katheryn Choi, Grade 4
Ms. Driscoll, Bretton Woods

Mihir Sathish Kumar, Grade 5
Ms. Weeks / Ms. Dungate, Bretton Woods

Jemia Mattison, Grade 7
Ms. Nonnemacher, Middle School

Congratulations to the winners and thank you to everyone who participated in this year’s writing contest! To learn more about the contest and read the winning entries, click HERE.